Third Party Reviews

5
Cara F. | March 23, 2016 |

"My husband loves coming here, and we love bringing our toddler son! Our son hated getting his hair cut at Cartoon Cuts, but has never cried coming here! Our family recently grew, and last weekend the four of us decided to attempt to get my husband's hair cut. Our 6 week old daughter was asleep in her stroller, so the plan was that she'd stay with my husband while I wrangled our toddler. Halfway through my husband's haircut our daughter woke up crying. I was panicking trying to figure out how to soothe our daughter and wrangle our into everything son, when the ladies who didn't currently have a customer came to my rescue and offered to keep an eye on my son while I tended to our daughter and my husband finished up. I wish I got their names, but their kindness was SO appreciated. Everyone is always kind here, and my husband and son always look great after their cuts, and beyond that, they were amazing to a family that's still adjusting to the recent addition!"

4
Tyler S. | June 22, 2014 |

"Great hair cut. I waited only 5 mins but while I waited I enjoyed a little SportsCenter."

5
Shawn W. | July 02, 2018 |

"Despite the low'ish rating I wanted to give it a shot. Martha cut my hair and did a great job. They have a military discount and my first cut included the MVP treatment, which was very relaxing. I'll be back here for my neck line trim and next hair cut while in the area."

4
Will A. | July 01, 2018 |

"Jescah is the best! Ruth is great, too. The reservation app in Yelp is great idea, but time estimates are totally off. Waited more than 20 min after getting there when it should have been right on... Nice to at least know who is working without having to call!"

5
Jacob Schechtman | June 13, 2018 |

"I have been going here for around 2 years,if you want a haircut by people who care,GO HERE! Every time i come in i am greeted by a smiling face and tons of laughs! I look foward to getting a haircut,where stories and fun time are a plenty!"

1
Kara Prichard | April 22, 2018 |

"Horrible experience for my son!!! He & his dad told Martha what he wanted and she just gave him a buzz cut. What made it worse was her telling my husband she gave him what he wanted and didn't understand why he was upset when she didn't even change the guides, just buzzed it all off. They both knew the difference between a 1 and a 2 - maybe as a "stylist" you should too!"

1
Georgia Missy Aubrey-Gaydos | March 01, 2018 |

"Not impressed today we just left and the Stylist charged my husband who only got a clip 20.00 no shampoo order anything. Did not even ask if he wanted a shampoo. No greeting when we walked in either."

1
Nick R. | December 15, 2011 |

"I liked the atmosphere, and I'm sure a lot of experiences will be good. But this was the worst haircut I have ever gotten - ever! I highly doubt that I will go back, though I may just request a different lady. I have never went to complain about a haircut, but this one nearly had it. The lady shaved a part of my hair that wasn't supposed to be, a big line into it, and then didn't say anything about it. Rather shaved more off to cover it up! Looks awful."

1
Bobby B. | May 20, 2012 |

"Sadly, like the other yelper, I too had the worst haircut of my life at this place earlier this week. To be fair, it was my 2nd visit and the first time was a much better experience. I went last month and someone named Cathy did a fine job with my haircut. She even logged notes in their computer detailing my haircut. This time when I went in, I did not see her in the shop so I accepted the woman who came to the counter. I don't recall her name, but it began with an S and she was an older Asian woman. Very, VERY bad haircut. Didn't offer to wash my hair, even after using hand sanitizer gel on my bangs. She realized her error, giggled and mumbled something like "oh, wrong gel" and then put regular hair gel on top of the wrong. It truly was a horrible experience and I doubt I'll ever return. Could I have asked for her to wash my hair, sure. But when dealing with people who speak poor English I'd rather just bail. I was already pissed about the 80's "step" she carved across the back of my head. Anyways, it's a cool business concept. Perhaps with better staffing (which falls on management) it would be a real hit. As it stands today, it's no surprise the place is always empty and I will not be filling a chair there anytime soon. I did notice that the Manassas location has 4 positive reviews. Maybe I'll give them a try at some point. ****UPDATE****** Decided to give this place another try and had a much better experience. There were several stylists working this time. I did see the one who butchered my hair last visit, but fortunately she was already cutting someone else's hair and therefore I didn't have to have an awkward moment where I tell her "no thanks, I'll wait for another stylist". Anyway, I've raised the rating from 1* to 3***. I still think its a crapshoot and the quality of the haircut could vary greatly. ****2nd UPDATE***** I gave this place one last try when I needed a haircut in a pinch, and I will never return. They clearly hire people who simply DO NOT know how to cut hair. It must be a reflection of cheap ownership that's unwilling to pay for credentialed "stylists". Just read the reviews...looks like several poor lads have had the exact same disappointment as I. Avoid this place at all cost if you care about the appearence of your dome. Seriously, if I could give it ZERO starsI would."

1
Jorge P. | November 11, 2012 |

"This was the WORST haircut of my life. Never going back there again. I usually go to the barber shop owned by Mr Lee but they were closed and desperately needed a haircut. I highly suggest not going at 5:30 because they just wanna leave work early since they close at 6. I've never felt so rushed and I wasn't even doing anything. The haircut itself took less than 10 min and the shampoo and 30 second message not worth the extra money. This place is way overpriced and they need better staff. STAY AWAY!"